STUDENT OPEN: CALL FOR ENTRIES

Vision and Reality

A chance to celebrate University of Essex student, staff and alumni talent.

We want to see your interpretation of the world around you. Painting, photography, drawing, textiles, sculpture and film – whatever is your thing, we will have room for it in Art Exchange!

Prizes

To show how much we love our students’ artistic creations, we are offering prizes!

1st Prize – £100
2nd Prize – £75
3rd Prize – £50
People’s Prize – £100

We will be asking campus and the local community  to vote for which artwork is their favourite! Look out for how to do this once the show opens.

Guidelines

Art works can be submitted in any medium, but to make sure we can fit them all into the gallery, we have to limit size:

2D works:  1 x 1 metre

3D works: 1 x 1 x 1 metre

Film and video: up to 20 mins long*

* Longer films can be screened at a dedicated evening screening event.

To enter, you need to be a student, staff or alumnus of the University of Essex, or a current student at any of the colleges or universities whose degrees we validate.

Deadline

Artworks can be dropped off at Art Exchange any time from 1 March onwards. The deadline for submissions is: Tuesday 25 April, 12 noon

What to do next

Once you’ve made your artwork, drop it off at Art Exchange before Tuesday 25 April.

During Easter Vacation we are open 12 – 2pm on the following days:
Monday 3 April – Friday 7 April
Monday 10 April – Thursday 13 April
Tuesday 18 April – Friday 21 April
Monday 24 April
Tuesday 25 April (until 12 noon)

Come along with your friends and enjoy our Launch Party on Thursday 27 April, 5.30 – 7.30pm
Come back again for our Prize Giving event on Thursday 11 May, 5.30 – 7.30pm

 

Loading...